Congratulations Floyd!

R. Edgar Gilbert Award

Congratulations to Floyd Fry, who was presented with the R. Edgar Gilbert Award in the Official category on Thursday, August 26, 2021 at Mooney’s Bay. Floyd is a long time official in the Prairie Division and has dedicated many of service to the sport of paddling.  Floyd was the Chief Official of the Sprint Nationals this year.

The purpose of the R. Edgar Gilbert Award is to recognize those volunteers who have made significant and exemplary contributions to the Sprint Racing Discipline of Canoe Kayak Canada in any one or more of the Builder Category, Official Category, and Coach Category.